SEGA announces SEGA Mega Drive Classics Collection 5 for PC

SEGA® Europe Ltd and SEGA® of America, Inc. today announced the release of the SEGA Mega Drive Classics Collection 5 for PC digital download. Turn back the clock and grab these fantastic retro hits today.

The SEGA Mega Drive Classics Collection 5 gives players the chance to experience iconic moments from the golden era of the Mega Drive with the added help of full in-game save features. Titles in the collection include:
·        Golden Axe™ III
·        Beyond Oasis / The Story of Thor™
·        Dynamite Headdy™
·        Phantasy Star™ II
·        Phantasy Star III™: Generations of Doom
·        Phantasy Star IV: The End of the Millennium™
·        Streets of Rage™3
·        The Revenge of Shinobi™
·        Vectorman™ 2
·        Wonder Boy™ in Monster World™”

All ten games are available for individual purchase at $2.99/£1.99/€2.49/AUD$3.49each. Players can also grab the whole collection to get the true Mega Drive experience for $7.50/£5.50/ € 7.50./AUD$9.99.

Show More

Adam Richardson

Adam is the founder and owner of lvl30 Publishing and the Editor-in-Chief of His responsibilities cover everything from making contacts to final approval on articles for the site. Formerly, before incorporating lvl30, he founded and ran the prior incarnation of POCG (Playing Out of Control Gaming) as well as worked as an editor at various sites including GameStats, Game Post, and Sega Post. When he’s not working on the site he runs the technical support department for a office equipment company. You can reach him at abrichardson at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: